Five Hacks To Success

There is really no concrete formula to success, but I believe in tricks and hacks to success. Everything starts from a good foundation and good habits, and when combined will lead to success.

 

Start early. Your mind and body works better, and you accomplish more stuff when you start working in the morning. Office/business hours usually start at 9 am, so start working by 8.30 am at most. In this way, you know you are ahead of everybody, especially in sales, where you have competition. It is more advantageous and more motivating when you know that everybody is still resting while you start grinding. Hype yourself by drinking coffee, munching on a yummy dessert, listening to good music, and thinking positive thoughts.img_1296

Always be on time. You can’t be perfectly and consistently be punctual especially in the Philippines, where traffic is terrible, but at least do your best to give time allowance. Target to arrive thirty minutes before the appointment or target time, as it is better to be early than to be late. I allot two hours travel time plus traffic when I go to meetings. If you arrive too early, maximize your waiting time by doing some backend work. Since I’m in sales, I maximize my waiting time by reviewing my planner/to – do list, check and respond to emails, call a client or a business partner, etc.img_3463

Stay organized. I am such a big fan of planners and organizers. I write my schedule, my list of things to accomplish, my goals, notes, etc. Inside my planner, I have daily quotes to motivate me each day, and I personalize it to make me more inspired to work. I also use my phone to input my to do’s, so I have an easy access to my list. When you are part of a group pursuit, whether you lead it or not, write down all the details and your own deliverables and make a checklist, so you will not forget anything. Make sure that your plans are specific, measurable and time – bound. ย Other than making a plan, physically keep your things simple and properly in place, so that you’ll have a clear working space, and you don’t waste time on looking for things because they’re everywhere.

screen-shot-2016-12-11-at-2-54-41-pm

My 2017 Work Planner

 

Rest & reward yourself as necessary. Do not work your a** off to the point of forgetting to live your life. How would you be able to taste the fruit of your hardwork if you don’t allow yourself to relax and enjoy? Once in a while I travel, pamper myself to a nail and massage spa, and to a salon, and buy something for myself as a gift for a job well done. There is no other effective motivator than your own self.

img_4061

Never let go of your passion. When you love what you do, it is much easier to move closer to success. Always chase after perfection and set high standards for yourself because you you know you can do anything when you put your heart into it. Be positive, and do not let anybody stop you from reaching your goals.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

HPE Storage Cup

 

 

Leave a Reply

