Vietnam Finds

I didn’t really shop that much in Vietnam because I did not really intend to, but I was able to bring back home with me a few cool things.

Wool Cover – Up

Got this for 400K Dong (P880), though my mom got hers for 250K Dong (p550) only when we got back the next day! 😦 Haggling in Hanoi can be very tricky, I must say. Nonetheless, I love the color and quality. It’s thick, and it really looks nice with anything.

img_2670

3 – in – 1 & Ground Coffee + Coffee Drip

Vietnam being the second coffee capital in the world, their coffee is my favorite! For 35K (P77) Dong Cafe Hue ground coffee and 5K (P11) Dong coffee drip, I feel like I’m still having a taste of Vietnam in my own home! So rich and delicious! I couldn’t remember how much the box of 3 – in 1 coffee was, but it tastes good! I only have one sachet left as of this writing. 😦

4img_4142

Longer Than Usual Mirror

80K Dong (176) for this mirror. I’m not really sure, but I haven’t seen a vertically long mirror in Manila like this. What we have is square – shaped, and half the size of this. I like the print, and it’s more convenient because reveals my whole face when I use it.

Woven Tissue Holder & Storage

I got this tissue holder for 250K Dong (P550). Aside from its design, I like it because it has a firm, thick and sturdy material. Others I’ve seen are lousy. My mom and I also bought a couple of pieces in pretty different colors & designs and sizes, which we also gave to our friends as Christmas presents.

img_4144

screen-shot-2017-02-11-at-2-10-03-pm

Photo by my friend, Apple. I gave the smaller version as a gift.

Compact Plastic Utensils

I think this costs 70K Dong (P154), I’m quite unsure. This is perfect for me because I like bringing food to work, and I also like eating in the car. It’s light because it’s plastic, and very handy because it’s foldable. It already has a pair of spoon and fork, plus a pair of chopsticks.

chopsticks

I’m almost running out of coffee, so I hope I’d be able to find somebody who will go to Vietnam soon! πŸ™‚ There’s really nothing much to shop for in Vietnam. The best things from my trip were really more of the experience, people, culture, nature and food. πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

