HO – HO – HO! Merry Christmas!

Last night was Christmas Eve, and as a tradition, we eat supper and give our gifts to each other. Christmas is really remembering the birth of Jesus Christ, and celebrating His life. This is the time to praise and thank Him for the unconditional love, and for being present in our lives everyday. He is my bestfriend, and He is your bestfriend too. I cannot thank Him enough for loving me despite the times when I disobey Him, for He has never left my side, and continues to guide and lead me to the right path.

A day in my life… December 24, 2016.

At past 10:30 in the morning, I went to my friend’s viewing to pay my respect at St. Peter’s Chapel in Quezon Avenue. I was so sad, as I lost a very good childhood/teenhood friend of mine, and he was one of the people who made my childhood so fun and wonderful. It was locked, but since I am able to see the inside from the glass door, I stayed and prayed for my friend. As a tribute, I wrote this the night before.

“I am deeply saddened by the loss of a dear childhood friend, skate mate and lait/bully mate, @jixter19 .๐Ÿ˜” I still remember so clearly all the many fun and happy childhood (teenhood actually) memories with you! There was never a dull moment with you. We were like kids running, skating and playing around, going after each other. I will never forget the names we created (yes I will still keep my mouth shut ๐Ÿค), and the days we made tambay in your skating shop making chicka and less practice (ok sometimes). Thank you for being one of the people who made my past life colorful and memorable. Never na tayo natuloy magmeet super busy mo kasi.๐Ÿ˜ข at ang reunion na hindi matuloy tuloy. Skate, glide and spin away in heaven, wearing your magical shoes, my dear friend.โ›ธ๐ŸŒช๐Ÿฆ‹๐Ÿ’๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒท I may not have seen you for so long, but I will never forget you, and you will always be in my heart. Love you!โค๏ธ”

He is the best figure skater I’ve ever known. Please say hi to my dad up there!

screen-shot-2016-12-25-at-7-04-50-pm

At quarter to 12 nn, I went straight to Trinoma Mall to have lunch, and to buy gifts for my family for the Christmas eve dinner tonight. So excited to give them their presents. And while eating…

Shopped til I dropped, and went home at 5:30 pm to wrap gifts.

img_3143

Beautiful chaos

img_3145

img_3147

Super happy with my new scented candles! Got this from a store called “Typo”, in which they have another branch in The Fort BGC.

img_3150

Lighted this one specifically while I wrapped the gifts. Wrapping everything before I leave for Hong Kong, as I will be back in January. I would love to get reminded of this cute note everyday.

I’ve been coming down to eat, and coming back up to continue wrapping gifts. Sooo hungry for the real meal. I got tired walking around the mall today.

img_3155

Yipee! Sooo happy with my new holiday mug! “Do you wanna build a snow man?” So cute! Only 250 bucks from a stall in Trinoma, which I forgot the name (sorry for my chipped nail polish hehe). Been looking for a solid Christmasy mug, and luckily I found this on the last minute.

It’s 12 mn, and we’re ready to eat dinner. Merry Christmas!

img_3170

Queenie and Ninang Gian, my niece

img_3171

img_3173

My pamangkins, Neo (left), Drake (right) and Gian (girl standing up)

img_3174

The little girl wants to join too. ๐Ÿ™‚

img_3176

My mom talking to my sister who is in China.

img_3178

img_3181img_3184

img_3186

Daddy’s table. We miss you, Daddy! Merry Christmas up there. We love you so much.

img_3193

Wearing my festive scarf. Bought this from Dorothy Perkins a long time ago probably seven years ago. It’s definitely a good catch.

img_3198

While everyone is eating… I’m liking my holiday dark purple nails as well. ๐Ÿ™‚

viber-image1

Love my gold festive earrings from my boss, which she got from Aldo. I’m also wearing my purple (Men Love Mystery) Mac lipstick, which gives me a “wine lips” effect.

img_3205

And I didn’t know that someone is posing too. She smiles on her own each time I take selfies. ๐Ÿ™‚

3

With my mom and bro

img_3219

viber-image2

img_3223

Super like my blue & pink colored wine glass from my colleague!

img_3228

img_3229

Mom back to talking with my sister, who is having so much fun celebrating Christmas Eve in China.

Here’s a house tour of our festive decor. ๐Ÿ™‚ Clickย here.screen-shot-2016-12-25-at-10-51-04-pm

Merry Christmas, and Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

