June: Simplify

Since June, to simplify started to be my focus. I believe that doing this in all aspects will make your life easier to live. This month was more of decluttering my stuff, researching on organizing tips, and removing whatever it is that complicates. As you can see, my photos were reduced to just a small number because I just wanted to post what really is inspiring, valuable, sometimes funny, and meaningful. So this has been my June happenings that I felt like sharing.

June 1 (Quote): “Above all, be true to yourself, and if you cannot put your heart init, take yourself out of it.” – Carl W. Buechner

Screen Shot 2016-07-10 at 5.20.05 PM

June 2: Drinks with Randy & Carlo at 12/10Screen Shot 2016-08-14 at 12.25.21 PM

June 4: Cafe Shibuya with mom and bro after dinner


June 5: A photo of me and my mom at Cafe Shibuya the night before

Screen Shot 2016-07-10 at 5.20.23 PM

June 9 (Song): “Second Night” by Mansionair

June 16 (Art & quote): The most beautiful people we have known are those who have known defeat, known suffering, known struggle, known loss, and have found their way out of the depths. These persons have an appreciation, a sensitivity, and an understanding of life that fills them with compassion, gentleness, and a deep loving concern. Beautiful people do not just happen. — Elisabeth Kübler-Ross

Painting by Shang Ma

Screen Shot 2016-07-10 at 5.21.46 PM

June 19:

Father’s Day – It was such timing that I was decluttering the stuff in my room last night, and I found old photos such as this. I would only be able to see old photos of you, and I’ve been wondering how you look like now, and in the past 9 years. I only see you in my dreams, but you never let me see you clearly. In one encounter, you looked like a rockstar with long hair, wearing shades and with mustache.😅 You’re still clever as ever. I just know that you look awesome and full of life right now because that’s how I picture what it’s like to live in a place called heaven. 👼☁ I just hope you smiled in photos down here.🙄 Thank you for being our wonder dad! I remember one of my classmates calling you a “wonder dad”. Soph, that was you!😊 Remember our recollection? Hahah!

And.. Why the heck do I look older in this photo??? Where are my eyes??👀 I was 17, then! San ba pinaDEVELOP yan??😂

IMG_0939

Cathleen’s (one of my closest friends) Birthday

Screen Shot 2016-07-13 at 10.44.19 PM

June 30: Six Practices of Integrity

Screen Shot 2016-07-13 at 10.50.42 PM

Well, those were the highlights of my June. Life lessons, my mom (and my dad), and new and interesting things around me make me happy, and keep on searching and looking forward to life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

