Beautiful In My Eyes

Welcome to the second part of my blog on The Henry Hotel, Cebu, Philippines. Cebu was one of the many major provinces affected by the typhoon, Yolanda. It is one of the most beautiful and most visited tourist designations in the Philippines. This is a tribute to all the Filipinos who passed away due to the typhoon, Yolanda, to the survivors keeping the faith and believing there’s still hope to live and start anew, to all Filipinos helping each other, and people from other nations who extend their efforts in their own countries, and share their resources and corps to help us out. Thank you very much. We will forever be grateful and thankful. Learn about the helping hands of the Yolanda tragedy, and ways on how you could help on my next blog.

Meanwhile, let’s put positivity on this tenth day of hope for the Philippines. Always start your day with a smile and a prayer. ๐Ÿ™‚

Yes, I enjoyed every spot of The Henry Hotel. Tired of the same old ambiance of hotels? Here’s an idea of a staycation with character. Now put some music on to get a feel of the place.

This is the second day of my stay, and I was very excited to wake up every morning, so I could take lots of pretty photos. If you love vintage stuff, you’d definitely enjoy staying here.

Hey hey hey! Good morning! Time for breakfast!

Hey hey hey! Good morning! Time for breakfast!

A very fashionable set - up

A very fashionable set – up

As you can see, there’s a vintage store right beside this set – up. Sorry I wasn’t able to take photos of the store, as this blog was actually unplanned. Nevertheless, I was able to check out the store, and was able to talk to the daughter of the owner. Will feature the vintage store asap when I get the chance to.

Vintage luggages

Vintage luggages

Kids' area

Kids’ area

Entrance to the restaurant

Entrance to Rica’s (restaurant)

SAM_2038

Rica’s

Even when you dine, the ambiance stays the same! Good food feeds your tummy, and modern arts and crafts feed your eyes. What a perfect relaxation and enjoyment.

The "royal" table

The “royal” table

SAM_2045

SAM_2042

I didn’t get the chance to sit on this huge dining table, as it was always occupied each time we dine. I will never pass this experience when I get back!

Want some reading over coffee? Chill right here!

Want some reading over coffee? Chill right here!

SAM_2047

Love the mix of fabrics!

Love the mix of fabrics!

I want that lovely couch in my room!

I want that lovely couch in my room!

SAM_2050

SAM_2051

SAM_2052

SAM_2053

Love the lamps at the bar!

Love the lamps at the bar!

Pool area

Pool area

Time to take a dip and get some fresh air! Just sit, relax, enjoy a refreshing drink, and munch on anything! Even outdoors you could still see art on the exterior of the building. Such a lovely view!

Moshi moshi!

Yumyum shabu - shabu

Yumyum shabu – shabu at Moshi Moshi Yakiniku Yakiniku Japanese Restaurant

Now what’s for dinner? As usual, Japanese pig out again, my favorite cuisine. I can actually eat Japanese food everyday. Sooo full!ย 

That’s all I have for The Henry Hotel! I promise to take you to the spots I missed, and to Paseo Saturnino strip when I get back!

You have to see the fabulous rooms! ย Visit http://www.thehenryhotel.com to know more.

Leave a Reply

