Go Team Camille!

SM Preview Face Search BTS for Team Camille: November 12, 2013

Listen to this track while browsing though my blog. πŸ˜‰

It was a whole day shoot with Team Camille for the SM Preview Face Search. I had so much fun with the girls! We ended our day, knowing more about each other at Dusit Hotel for dinner. I’m so glad to have chosen Camille Co as my mentor, for her style is classy, elegant and sophisticated. So much like me! She is my style icon.Β Feel free to check out our BTS photos below.

Itinerary: loooooong day!!!

Itinerary: loooooong day!!!

The Photoshoot: a solo shot, and a shot with Camille

Lovin' our colorful fresh flowers

Photo from @previewthestylebible : Lovin’ our colorful fresh flowers on the set

Getting dolled up!

Getting dolled up!

Tada! Smokey eyes and purple lips!

Tada! Smokey eyes and purple lips!

With Pauline Go Team Camille!

With Pauline
Go Team Camille!

Clothes Shopping at Forever 21: Camille helped us pick our clothes for the dinner

Shopping for clothes at Forever 21! Love my pieces! Will post pics wearing 'em soon

Shopping for clothes at Forever 21! Love my pieces! Will post pics wearing ’em soon

With Jamie Go Team Camille!

With Jamie
Go Team Camille!

All black! Since I rarely wear black, I immediately looked for black pieces! In less than 10 minutes, my outfit is ready! Thanks Camille for the help!

All black! Since I rarely wear black, I immediately looked for black pieces! In less than 10 minutes, my outfit is ready! Thanks Camille for the help!

This simple, yet elegant and sexy dress from Forever21 is my top pick! Sexiness achieved both on the front and on the back, also enhancing your curve.

Isn't she lovely? Camille's top pick!

Isn’t she lovely? Camille’s top pick!

Camille suggested this stunner together with my dress. I was planning to wear studded flats, but she advised me to wear heels for the night. I’m not really a fan of heels, but this I can’t resist! Second challenge done!

Make – up Shopping at the SM Department Store/Watsons: get makeup, which can be used in different ways

A make – up sesh/tutorial was conducted by Denise Go, one of the best make – up artists in the in the country, and my favorite make – up artist of all time! Glad to see her again! She taught us how to do a cats eye effect using an eyeliner, and how to contour the cheeks using a bronzer/blush.

In this last challenge, I went for a natural look, my favorite look. I applied Revlon 3 in 1 foundation, Bys blush duo, brown Revlon eyeshadow, Maybelline mascara and Revlon lippie in stormy pink. Β Denise advised me not to use a loose powder anymore, so as to achieve a natural complexion.

An eyeshadow can be used as eyeliner in the lower lid, blush/bronzer and lip color. A bronzer/blush can be used as eyeshadow. A lipstick can be used as cream eyeshadow and blush. This can help us save bucks, space and minimize cluttered make – up kits.

What I got: Max Factor 3 in 1 Foundation, Revlon Photoready 2 - shade Bronzer, Revlon Photoready primer + shadow palette, Covergirl loose powder, Revlon lippies in stormy pink and siren, Maybelline Hypercurl Volum' Express mascara and Bys Blush Duo

What I got: Max Factor 3 in 1 Foundation, Revlon Photoready 2 – shade Bronzer, Revlon Photoready primer + shadow palette, Covergirl loose powder, Revlon lippies in stormy pink and siren, Maybelline Hypercurl Volum’ Express mascara and Bys Blush Duo

Photo from @itscamilleco: Camille Co, the leader of the pack, is one of the biggest and most followed style bloggers in the Philippines.

Photo from @itscamilleco: Camille Co, the leader of the pack, is one of the biggest and most followed style bloggers in the Philippines.

Mission accomplished!

It was indeed a fun experience. Watch out for the December ish of Preview Magazine for the feature, and 3 winners of the face search will be unveiled on November 29 at the SM Aura event. Will post photos of the said event thereafter, and more updates on this blog as necessary.

Go Team Camille!

If you think I deserve to be the SM Beauty Preview Face Search Ambassador, click on this link to vote for me. πŸ™‚

http://www.stylebible.com.ph – go to face search, and click my photo

Leave a Reply

